My Results from the Personal Professional Development Survey and Professional Practice

My Professional Approach to: The Podcast Assignment

During the podcast assignment, I believe I employed professional practice by bringing mature and in-depth discussions to the podcast, by assessing facts, figures and external media and then giving an insight into my opinions on the matter and some polarising perspectives when my views were pitted against those of my co-hosts during our time working on the podcast. The podcast assignment demanded mature and well thought-out discussions, which I feel we had during our time working on the podcast. During recording, we referred to recent events in the world of climate change, such as the speeches and protests of the climate change activist Greta Thunberg, the recent COP26 climate summit of the world leaders of the mainly western world and also the opinions of the Somerset locals and what they believe when it comes to the topic of climate change and what the best solutions and/or views are.

My Professional Approach to: The Ident Assignment

During the ident assignment, I employed professional practice by filming my ident in a tasteful and professional manor, with a good use of colour theory, mise-en-scene, semiotics and upheld high-quality. The ident itself was hard to make, but thanks to good professional practice through good time management and a good contingency plan, I was able to effectively articulate a very good ident which showcased the college well and certainly had many elements of professional practice. The ident was well-made and I believe that I did a good job when it came to making something professional and tasteful. The ident was also very well shot, which helped to create a good atmosphere throughout the video. With the camerawork done to a high standard, shots came through as intended and I feel that the long shot at the end of the ident, is an excellent use of professional camerawork which showcases the college, their OFSTED Outstanding crest and also some students walking off into the distance. I believe that this lead to an excellent final mise-en-scene being created, which well-conveyed the college and my creative intentions as the mind behind the ident.

My Professional Approach to: The Interactive Video

When it came to the interactive video assignment, I had excellent methods for professional practice. I think that the most necessary element of professional practice that was required to be employed in this assignment was handled very well by myself, which was communicating and negotiating with the tutor whom I would be working with over the next week. Building a good working relationship was important for settling a date and time for the interview and this aspect would also affect how welcome my crew and I were upon arrival and also how smoothly the entire process would go. Ensuring that we were all on the same page was vital and I believe that I did a good job of setting up a good environment to work in and building a professional relationship with all significant members of staff in the block. I believe that upon arrival, the lighting and camera were set up magnificently, and greatly contributed to an excellent shot and an excellent mise-en-scene, which I believe is yet another example of good professional practice.

Leave a comment


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started